"The Market" Live Stock Pitching Game
Mark your calendars! The next round of "The Market" stock pitching game will be on Saturday June 12th at 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm UK time.

We have an awesome lineup of pitchers:

Rihard Jarc @rihardjarc
Paul Essen @pessen
Jon Medearis @jonmedearis
Amit @amit
Kiran @coin

If you'd like to attend, please RSVP by DMing me. (I can send calendar invites too if you provide your email).

Join The Market group channel on Commonstock for further updates and to get access to the Zoom link when we go live!:

Post media
How to Play:
  • 8 min: 3-4 participants have 2 minutes to pitch a stock of their choosing
  • 15 min: Q&A and rebuttal
  • 2 min: Group votes for best pitch

Voting Criteria
  • The stock you believe will be an outperformer, or
  • The most compelling pitch

You can vote at:
Or text "COMMONSTOCK727" to 22333

The pitch with the most votes is crowned the winner and gets special capabilities for future Market games.
Nathan Worden's avatar
Pretty excited to have a round at a time that's convenient for people across the pond. @rihardjarc @coin
Chris Tolvkin's avatar
I definitely want to hear Rihard pitch at this πŸ™Œ
Nathan Worden's avatar
We have another exciting aspect about this month's game.

One of the unique things about "The Market" is that we track picks over time. We've now been running the game long enough (six months) to look back and do some reflection.

Six months ago William Griffith pitched at "The Market" game in January. His pick has performed the best that round.

On Saturday he will be present to do a recap of his pick at the beginning of the night.

He also will get special privileges during the game for being a past winner.

Come check out the game to see what those 'winner's rights' are πŸ™Œ
Nathan Worden's avatar
^Will's pick of Facebook has returned 35% since January, and is one of the only picks from that game that is currently in the green.

Author

Related